Catty Canines Inc - Testimonials
Catty Canines Inc - Dog & Cat Grooming

Customer Reviews and Comments 
Testimonials and Reviews
Name
Review
Please email us your testimonials and we would be happy to post them here!

From Janine Evelyn (January 11th, 2018)
My mini Daschunds went for a grooming in December. Cooper who normally hates everyone and has separation issues had no problems me leaving him there and loved it and was so happy. Both Geronimo and Cooper were so well taken care of. Came home so soft. We will never go anywhere else.


From Bridget Smatlan (January 8th, 2018)
Super great service for my timid doggie who just needed a nail trim. Can't wait to fill my stamp card. Thanks ladies!

From Naomi Klassen (December 15, 2017)
They take such good care of our Mocha. Highly recommend to everyone I know.

From Cheryl Cross Schmidt (November 14,2017)
On the recommendation of a friend, we brought our "feisty" yorkie mix Ruby Begonia to Chelsea for grooming. Even though they were obviously very busy, she took the time to get down on the floor and establish a relationship with our dog- within 2 minutes Ruby was in her arms and quiet! Chelsea did a wonderful job on her cut and she looks great! We will certainly be back and would highly recommend Catty Canines!

From Megan Stronski (November 1st, 2017)
Took my cat to get a lion cut. The price was comparable to other groomers I've taken him to in Edmonton and they were done with him in 15 minutes. They did a very nice job and I will continue to bring Gingo here for his future haircuts.

From Colleen Potter (October 31, 2017)
Took my pom PJ there today and she did such an amazing job. I didn't even tell her anything and she shaped his fur perfectly... also he was so happy and I would recommend anyone to take their dog or cat there to be groomed!! Thank you so much for the wonderful job!! 

From Richard Newman (October 7, 2017)
The owner here is amazing she always does a fantastic job on shaving and bathing our cat, it's always quick!

From Jan Taylor (October 1, 2017)
Fantastic place to take your dog. Good prices.


From Dustin and Melissa Rowe (September 29, 2017)
She is great. My dog hates having his nails cut and freaks out. She was calm and very helpful. It's 10 dollars for a nail trim and it all goes to animals in need.

From Darcy Thompson-Villeneuve (September 15, 2017)
Do a great job with our cat. Always busy when I'm there. Great and friendly staff.

 From Jennifer Robb (August 22, 2017)
I have been taking my cat for years and we've always been treated great. Today I brought my dog in for the first time we were both nervous. The team is incredible and so nice. I highly recommend this place to friends and family anytime. Thank you so much for looking after my boy! You guys are the best!


From Julie Pinault ( August 22, 2017)
I have a difficult miniature dachshund who hates his nails being trimmed. I went there today and was so impressed with the woman who cut them! Will be going there again and again! 100% recommended!

From Jesse Shaw ( August 1, 2017)
I brought my dog in last minute and loved the way they handled my dog! My dog was scared at first and peed on the floor but they calmed her down and engaged with my dog before taking her into the back area to be groomed! I'll never go to another groomer this place is the best I've been too! My dog had showed kennel aggression at petsmart with their groomers, and when I picked up my dog from Catty Canines there was no kennel aggression so my dog definitely likes the ladies there and she will be back! I highly recommend these ladies to everyone


From Tom St.Pierre (July 22, 2017)
I recently went to Catty Canines with my two large dogs and my parents also brought their dogs. In total there was 4 dogs ranging from a border collie, a black lab, a husky and a long haired german shepard. Found all 4 dogs to look absolutely amazing when we picked them up. Best groomers we have had. Unreal care and attention. If I could give more stars I would. This place is top notch. 10 out of 10.

From Adina Piso (July 17,2017)
I started taking our kitty "Tucker" for regular "lion" design shaves and we absolutely love it! They take such good care of him and their work was noticed by all of our friends who visit. Then I started taking my dog as well there for shaves and she does such a great job! I drive all the way from St. Albert to get to them and it's worth it :)

From Rhonda Divademortis Shea ( May 31, 2017)
It's difficult to find a groomer who will shave cats properly. Catty Canines does just that. I am in and out in no time and I get to stay while they do it. My cat, Olive, isn't even really scared when she goes. I have been to other groomers who had me drop her and leave her and by the time I picked her up, she was a nervous wreck. I am so appreciative of this place. Plus Olive loves her haircuts!



From Sarah Melloy (May 25, 2017)
She is the only one that can handle my timid Chihuahua. I really appreciate the care she takes with him and how patient she is with him. We wouldn't go anywhere else.


From Lynne MacDonald (April 30,2017)
Our cat Rif Raf is so happy after having all the knots shaved off. He's so pretty now we call him Mr. Rif. Thank you for a job well done.

From Adena Papaianni (April 23, 2017)
I just wanted to say how amazing you are! You are so great with my cat Max he has been there a few times now. I totally am shocked how calm he is about getting shaved. You have a way with animals. I have told everyone I know about Catty Canines. Great Service!

From Stephanie Stark ( April 23, 2017)
I have had my 2 large indoor cats shaved twice, she was VERY quick and professional. Would definitely go back.


From Thais Souza (April 21, 2017)
I love their service! So trustworthy. They really know what they are doing.

From Todd Moffatt ( April 18, 2017)
We brought our dog there last week. Very impressed with the service provided great job on our fur baby.


From Tammy ( March 31, 2017)Top Shelf! I've been taking Jackson here for 10 years and Chelsea is by far the best of the best. It's worth the drive from Beaumont. She took extra special care of my little guy just before he had his ACL surgery. Just waiting for Jackson to make it on the web site so I can enjoy his celebrity status!



From Tracy Nikolic (March 27, 2017)
I've been going to Catty Canines for over a year. The big thing I noticed is I DROP in unannounced and always have been greeted professionally. Not once has there ever been a mess or smell. I would and have recommended this professional place to many ppl. My dog gets his nails done all the time as well as groomed frequently. Thank you Chelsea.

From Craig Hiscock (February 19, 2017)
Awesome place for your puppy haircuts!

From Heather Blush Artistry (January 23, 2017)
Chelsea provides so much care and attention to my dogs! They love getting groomed by her and her girls!

From Helen Knap (January 12, 2017)
This place is amazing! My dog has "grooming anxiety" and they are so lovely and kind, they make it the best experience possible for him :) I 100% recommend this company!


From Courtenay Badran (January 6, 2017)
Great experience at Catty Canines. Fast service and very affordable.

From Scott Young ( October 12, 2016)
Great staff, very good at grooming my two cats. Thanks!

From Carly G (October 6, 2016)
Chelsea is great with my disable pup.

From Ling Ling (September 27, 2016)
Had Lucy the cat shaved here. They were so good to her and handled her really easily as well. She was done quickly and she looked really good after. The price was reasonable as well. Would recommend!

From Heidi Hokanson ( September 21, 2016)
I had been looking for a while for a good cat groomer to groom my cat. I went yesterday and I was so impressed with the services I got. The girls are so friendly and accommodating. I really enjoy my experience there. I will be moving my 4 dogs as well over to be groomed. Hands down this is a 5* place. :)


From Roxie Lausen (August 28, 2016)
We brought out cat "Honey" in for a visit over a year ago. Catty Canines was recommended to us and we would do the same! Her fur was matted after we adopted her @ age 10 and the owner was so good with her. She had her mats out and nails clipped so fast, "Honey" didn't have time to be upset! We continue to see her for her nail clipping!

From Andrew Rivera (August 4, 2016)
Took our cat Dilbert to get a lions mane clip and it was perfect. She was very gentle with him, and did an excellent job with no knicks or cuts. Always able to help with nail trims, etc. Prices are extremely reasonable!

From Tyler Koster ( July 15, 2016)
Great customer service and very fair prices!

From David MacDonald ( May 17,2016)
I have only been a client there for 2 years with an elderly cat that has quit grooming herself as she used to, the staff are great, the cat hates the car but she's in and out with a full clip before she can even complain about the ride to the shop! Affordable and well run. Thank you again for my cats care and comfort.

From Micheal Wlasichuk ( May 12, 2016)
Chelsea has always done a great job with my poodle who can be a bit of a handful sometimes.

From Joanne Grenier (May 5, 2016)
Absolute PERFECTION! Chelsea and her team are amazing!


From Liam Wacey ( April 23, 2016)
Fast, efficient and VERY effective service. Chelsea was friendly and we were in and out in abut 15 minutes with our cat. I didn't even realize he had so much fur on him; he didn't look that matted! I will definitely be using CC for and other pet grooming needs in the future.

From Matt Krochter (April 17, 2016)
Been here multiple times with both of my cats. Amazing groomers. Best in Edmonton.

From Tandrea Rowan ( January 26, 2016)
Amazing personal customer service with someone who is great with animals at a totally affordable price. Totally worth it for me to drive across town to this grooming salon for all my pets ( 2 cats and 2 dogs)


From Meg Maksym ( January 14, 2016)
Catty Canines has been the BEST and most accommodating groomer that I've ever experienced ( whether is be cat or dog), I bring my ragdoll, Loki, here at least twice a year for a shave. They are patient with him and gentle with him ( even though he may hate the process). I will never go anywhere else. Earned my business for life.


From Gabriel Migneault (January 11, 2016)
Excellent groomer for my cats.

From Shannon Maillet ( July 3, 2015)
I took my 19 year old cat (who had never been groomed in his life) to get a lion cut today due to matting & summer heat. I have to say that I am very please with how well the groomer handled my cat. He was very angry at her but she never gave up and she had so much patience. Thank you so much. He's a happy kitty now :)


From Shelley Johnston (January 15, 2015)
Thank you for giving back to the rescue community <3

From Samson Chui (January 13, 2015)
I've never had my cats shaved before. I can tell you that they were nervous at first. Chelsea was fantastic. She did a great job putting them at ease, and they were never distressed. The whole thing took under 20 minutes per cat, and now Katezilla and Maggie Mae are both silly looking kitties that don't shed hair all over my house. Well worth it!


From Ashley Elsbett (November 15, 2014)
First time bringing my pup to a professional and she looks wonderful! Very pleased, thank you!!

From Craig Hiscock (September 29,2014)
Great servide and great haircuts! Highly recommended!

From Rebecca Green (July 4, 2014)
Always a great experience at Catty Canines!! I wont take my pets anywhere else! :)


From Kira Cranna (May 22, 2014)
Great service!! Fast and kind to my kitty!! Thank you so much, highly recommended!


From Gigi Needham ( March 5, 2014):
Two and a half years ago, I bought a cute 3 month old GoldenDoodle.
Summer was an energetic bundle of fur, and I was happy to learn that she wouldn't shed that fur all over the house. What I didn't know was that a lot of care was needed to prevent the hair from matting. Fortunately I went to Catty Canines and met Chelsea and said "Help!". Chelsea has worked with Summer and me to keep the fur unmated, so that Summer has a warm fur coat over the winter months. Thanks to Chelsea for helping us through this frigid winter of 2013/2014.




Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint